40 in ’14

Well, the New Year is upon all of us and the resolutions are just pouring in, but not from me. I used to make (and break) resolutions every year, but last year I had an epiphany. Instead of making resolutions, I need to make goals. So one of my many goals is to read forty books – 20 novels and 20 graphic novels – in the year 2014, and I want all of you to join me for the ride. Feel free to take a peek at my choices, make suggestions and if you feel bold enough, read along with me. 

40 in '14 Banner

Novels:

1. Nerd Do Well
2. Let Me Off at the Top
3. The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
4. The Hobbit
5. The Two Towers
6. The Return of the King
7. Robopocalypse
8. Island of the Sequined Love Nun
9 -11. Hunger Games
12. Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy
13.Misery
14 – 20: Harry Potter Series (Yes, I know it’s terrible that I haven’t already done this)

Graphic Novels:

1. Anya’s Ghost
2. Little Things
3. Jimmy Corrigan: The Smartest Kid on Earth
4. Zombies Calling
5. The Complete Calvin and Hobbes
6. Walking Dead Volume 9
7. Y: The Last Man
8. Bone
9. Blankets
10. We3
11. Batman: the Dark Knight Returns
12. White Out
13. Sin City
14. Welcome to Hoxford
15. Ghost World
16. Preacher
17. Locke & Key
18 – 20: Hellboy Library Edition 1-3

Leave a comment