And the Oscar Goes to…D’oh

I will be the first to admit that I lost faith in The Simpsons around season ten if that tells you anything. My love used to run deep for those rascally Simpsons and the movie rekindled those long forgotten feelings, but it is tonight that I think a spark may have started. All I can say is that after watching the Oscar-nominated (yeah, you heard right) The Longest Daycare I can’t help but be overcome with nostalgic feelings. Granted I’m probably way behind on seeing this short but I defy anyone who doesn’t even crack the slightest smirk by the end of this sweet short.  Check out the full short below:

 

 

One response to “And the Oscar Goes to…D’oh

  1. Pingback: Reading Digest: Foreign Art Edition « Dead Homer Society·

Leave a Reply

