Welcome!

Welcome all of my nerd and nerdettes. I want to welcome you to my contribution to the nerd world at large. Sometimes I feel that I have all of these opinions on comics, movies, books and T.V. but I don’t always have the outlet available, so I thought I make one for myself. For as long as I can remember I’ve been interested, neigh, obsessed with all things movies and comics. I remember walking down to my neighborhood drug store to pick up the latest Spider-Man exploit or wearing out my VHS copy of “Star Wars.”

For years my nerd side laid dormant until my college years. There I made friends with some of the biggest film nerds of all and they helped rekindle my inner nerd. After college, I moved down to Austin, Texas with one of my best friends and fellow nerds, Nathan Bayless – the awesome artist responsible for this blog’s logo. We spent many a nights of watching classic movies, quoting our favorite movies and talking about the films we were going to make ourselves. Ah, those were the days.

Fast forward a few years and now I’m back home in Indiana, married to a wonderful woman – gracious enough to look past my obsessions – and have two sons, prime for nerd cultivation. I currently write for one of the best movie sites out there, The Film Yap. These talented writers have been gracious enough to allow me into their ranks and put up with my mediocrity.

As much as I love to watch and write about movies, I feel I have so much more to talk about. I feel now is the time for me to branch out and give my opinion on other topics. The world may not need my opinion or want it for that matter, but guess what…I’m giving it anyway. So, without further adieu I give you my brain child, Nerd Says What?

One response to “Welcome!

  1. Thanks for checking out my blog. The blog logo is amazing, easily one of the best that I’ve seen. It’s funny and proves that this truly is a home for us nerds.

Leave a Reply

